1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

"Parole In Place" (PIP) req'd for Adj Status

Discussion in 'Serving military and military families' started by 01Navy, Apr 11, 2011.

1. 01Navy

01Navy Junior Member

First, thank you to the moderator for your two tours in Vietnam.

I am Active Duty US Navy, currently deployed. Not "boots on the ground" combat zone deployed, but on a ship seeing no sun deployed.

My wife entered the U.S. without inspection (illegally) 5 yrs ago to San Ysidro. We met Jan 2010, married Sep 2010, and my son was born Jan 2011.

I filed for her a I-130 packet (but w/o many docs because civilian attorney at 32nd street naval base said 'she's illegal. It wont matter anyways. Hes a moron and so am i for listening) w/ 235's included and passport photos, updated fee of 420$. Currently it is in its 4th month of processing and its in Initial Review. I have no criminal background history neither does my wife. We filed joint taxes this year (she doesnt work) mostly to obtain an ITIN (id tax number), which pass&decal said could be used in place of a SSN for her Military spouse ID card. She is in DEERS, as well and the sole beneficiary of my SGLI.