1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ex-employer Not Paying Final Salary And Experience Letter And Skill Certificate.

Discussion in 'Consulting company issues' started by Sandip Deshmukh, Apr 13, 2016.

1. Sandip Deshmukh

Sandip Deshmukh New Member

I am based in Georgia, and I was working for a Georgia based desi consulting company XYZ for last 1.5 years. During my entire tenure with this company I worked as a corp-to-corp consultant. I did my marketing to find client/project and I was billable to the end client during entire tenure. Company XYZ did find any project for me.
    This XYZ company filed my H1B for their in-house project, but on approval they did body shopping with me and asked me to do corp-to-corp consulting. When I found an end client, they changed my LCA accordingly. I didn't work on in-house project of XYZ for even an hour in last 1.5 years.
    I do have all the corp-to-corp client time-sheets for last 1.5 years and invoices send to the end client, also I am having copy of corp-to-corp agreement's with my billing rate to prove Company XYZ was doing body shopping with me.
    When I resigned from XYZ, I gave a formal notice of 2 weeks. Now it is one month from last working day, but owner of XYZ is neither willing to pay me my last month's salary nor he is not willing to give me experience letter and skill certificate. I got my salary for all the previous months (except last month) as per amount mentioned in my offer letter.